Skip to content
ComplianceOfficer
§ 01

Pricing · official price list and signed orders

PowerDMS pricing and PowerDMS cost per year by agency size, from NEOGOV's 2026 price list and signed police order forms

PowerDMS is priced by agency headcount. NEOGOV's 2026 list puts Policy Professional at $5,439.50 a year for up to 9 full-time employees, $11,199.85 for 75 to 99 and $48,029.75 for 1,000 to 1,249, plus a one-time setup fee from $2,535.75. Signed police orders show agencies paying $90.75 to $127.41 per user a year. The bigger risk is the renewal: bundled orders can step up 12 to 24 percent a year.

See which rules your policy manual has to answer to before the PowerDMS demo

PowerDMS stores and distributes the policies you already have. Pick your sector and see which US rules apply and what changed in the last 12 months, so you know what the manual must cover before you pay to host it. No signup, nothing stored.

§ Live · Compliance scan

One free run. Nothing you pick is stored.

Frameworks you answer to

Fintech, US · what a scan returns

  • § 01 Written AML program with a named officer
  • § 02 KYC and customer due diligence
  • § 03 Sanctions screening lists Changed
  • § 04 PCI DSS v4.0 validation
§ 02

The official list price

PowerDMS cost per year by agency size, from NEOGOV's 2026 price list

PowerDMS has no price on its website, but its owner NEOGOV files a complete price book for Texas DIR cooperative contract DIR-CPO-6085. The columns are headed "2026 MSRP" and the book is dated March 2026. We read it on 26 September 2026. Policy Professional, the core policy management license, is billed yearly in bands of full-time employees:

Full-time employees Annual license, 2026 list Per FTE a year One-time setup
0 to 9$5,439.50$604 or more$2,535.75
25 to 49$8,159.25$166 to $326$2,535.75
50 to 74$9,727.85$131 to $195$2,535.75
75 to 99$11,199.85$113 to $149$2,535.75
100 to 124$12,575.25$101 to $126$2,535.75
200 to 249$18,046.95$72 to $90$3,486.80
500 to 599$29,822.95$50 to $60$3,804.20
1,000 to 1,249$48,029.75$38 to $48$5,899.50
5,000 to 5,999$128,581.50$21 to $26$15,418.05
9,000 and above$209,649.60$23 or less$30,863.70

Two things stand out. First, the price is per band, so the cost per head is lowest at the top of each band and highest just past a boundary: an agency with 100 FTE pays $1,375.40 more than one with 99. Second, the per-FTE rate falls steeply with size, from over $100 a head in a small department to about $21 in a large one. The list tops out at $209,649.60 from 9,000 FTE upward, so a state agency of 20,000 pays the same license line as one of 9,000.

Texas DIR members get 5 percent off every line, and NEOGOV's contract page says public entities outside Texas can buy through it too. Sourcewell contract 030425-PDMS, which runs to July 2029, carries the same 5 percent off MSRP.

§ 03

What agencies actually signed

PowerDMS pricing per user, from signed police and sheriff orders

Cities and counties attach PowerDMS order forms to council and commission agendas. These are the ones we opened and read on 26 September 2026.

Agency and term Size on the order What was bought Price a year
El Mirage Police Department, AZ, June 2025 to May 2026 85 employees, 99 users PowerPolicy Professional $8,984.58 ($90.75 a user), PowerTraining $1,616.34, PowerEngage $7,315.04 $17,915.96, renewal with no setup fee
Benton County Sheriff's Office, WA, from Aug 2022 100 users Policy manual, training management and WASPC accreditation $12,740.68 plus tax ($127.41 a user)
Sanford Police Department, FL, Jan 2026 to Oct 2030 174 employees PowerEngage, PowerReady, PowerIA, PowerAction and Vetted (no policy module) $30,713.90 in year 1, rising to $49,142.24 in year 4
Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police member rate, 2021 Under 50 or over 50 employees Accreditation tool only $550 or $650
Umatilla County Sheriff, OR, April 2026 Not stated Renewal $9,474.11
Lake County Community Corrections, IN, Sept 2023 Not stated Two-year contract $28,695.10 over two years

El Mirage paid 80 percent of today's 75 to 99 FTE list price for its policy line, so a 20 percent gap between list and a renewing agency's price is realistic. Note that the form licenses 99 "users" against an 85-person employee count: the tier is set by whichever count NEOGOV writes in, so check that number on your own form. Contract-record sites are thin here. Vendr's PowerDMS page shows a median of $7,233 and a range of $619 to $18,423, but those ten purchase documents come from a single buyer, so we do not use it as a benchmark.

§ 04

What gets added to the quote

PowerDMS add-on modules and fees, 2026 list

Policy Professional is the anchor, and most agencies buy more than one line. These are the 2026 list prices for the add-ons, shown at 100 to 124 FTE where the module is banded by size.

PowerStandards

Accreditation standards management, flat $3,450 a year regardless of agency size.

Training add-on

$1,633 a year at 100 to 124 FTE, from $365.70 at 0 to 9 FTE up to $10,997.45 at 1,000 to 1,249.

PowerReady

Field training officer program, $7,439.35 a year at 100 to 124 FTE.

PowerIA and PowerAction

Internal affairs and use-of-force workflows, $11,885.25 a year each at 100 to 124 FTE.

PowerTime and PowerRecall

Scheduling at $8,789.45 and early intervention at $6,916.10 a year, both at 100 to 124 FTE.

SSO, site fee and services

SSO $731.40 a year up to 249 FTE. Site connection fee $1,394.95 to $3,494.85 a year. One-time services packages: Silver $6,339.95, Gold $12,678.75.

Add it up for a 110-person department buying policy, training and standards: $12,575.25 + $1,633 + $3,450 = $17,658.25 a year at list, plus $2,535.75 of setup in year one. That is close to what El Mirage signed for a similar mix, which is a good sign the list is a working number rather than a fiction. For how that compares with GRC suites that carry a policy module, see our policy management software pricing comparison.

§ 05

The terms behind the price

Six NEOGOV contract terms that decide what PowerDMS costs in year three

PowerDMS is sold under the NEOGOV Services Agreement, version V052226, published on NEOGOV's service specifications page in May 2026. These clauses matter more than the first-year price.

Term What the agreement says What it means for your budget
Auto-renewalRenews for successive 12-month terms unless notice is given at least 30 days before expiryMiss the date and you owe another full year
Price changesNEOGOV may change charges from the start of each renewal term with at least 60 days noticeNo cap unless you write one into the order form
Deemed acceptanceNew pricing is accepted if you sign, pay or keep using the serviceSilence is a yes, so object in writing
CancellationOrder forms are non-cancellable and sums paid are non-refundable; invoiced annually in advanceMulti-year orders commit the whole amount
Headcount overageExtra fees if you exceed the licensed users or employee count; late payments 1.5 percent a monthHiring past a band boundary raises the bill mid-term
Government exitTermination for non-appropriation allowed on 30 days notice, but no similar replacement for one yearA budget cut does not free you to switch vendors

Sanford's 2025 order shows how the pricing terms play out. Its bridge period and first year were priced well under list, near 57 percent for PowerIA and PowerReady, with a note that the bundle discount expired on 15 December 2025. Every product line then steps up by the same amounts: 14.4 percent, 12.4 percent and 24.4 percent. By year four the lines sit near 92 percent of today's list, and the four-year commitment totals $175,618.15. A cheap first year on a multi-year order is usually a discount being unwound on a schedule.

§ 06

PowerDMS competitors on price

PowerDMS compared with Lexipol, NAVEX PolicyTech and ComplianceOfficer

Product Public price evidence Where it wins Where it stops
PowerDMS (NEOGOV) Full 2026 list by FTE; $90.75 to $127.41 per user on signed orders Accreditation (CALEA, state programs), training and policy in one place for public safety You write the policies; it does not supply content or track rule changes
Lexipol Campton Hills, IL, 2022: $7,832.75 a year for 11 sworn officers plus $4,670 setup Policy content written and updated for your state's law Priced per sworn officer, which is expensive for small agencies
NAVEX PolicyTech $5,000 to $40,425 a year in federal purchase records Hospitals and corporate compliance teams Renewals compound about 5 percent a year in the records we found
ComplianceOfficer From $149 a month, published on our pricing page Watches US regulators and shows which of your policies a change leaves out of date Not an accreditation manager and not a training system

The honest split: if your agency is chasing CALEA or a state accreditation, PowerDMS or Lexipol is the right category and the choice comes down to whether you want the content written for you. If you are a corporate, healthcare or financial compliance team, the PolicyTech records in our PolicyTech pricing breakdown and the bundle terms on our NAVEX pricing page are the closer comparison. Hospitals should also price PolicyStat pricing, the other policy product with a public price list, and the wider field is mapped on our NAVEX competitors page.

§ 07

Negotiating

How to negotiate a PowerDMS contract

  1. 1. Start from the price book. The 2026 MSRP for your FTE band is public. Ask for it by SKU and take 5 percent off through Texas DIR or Sourcewell before any other discount.
  2. 2. Check the count on the form. The band follows the employee or user number NEOGOV writes in. Make sure it is the count you intend, sworn only or whole agency.
  3. 3. Price the out years. A bundle discount in year one that unwinds by 12 to 24 percent a year costs more over four years than a smaller flat discount.
  4. 4. Cap the renewal in writing. The agreement lets NEOGOV reprice every renewal with 60 days notice and no stated cap.
  5. 5. Ask for setup to be waived. Renewing agencies such as El Mirage paid none. On a new order it is $2,535.75 or more.
  6. 6. Diary day minus 30. Non-renewal notice is due 30 days before expiry, and the order cannot be cancelled after that.
§ 08

Questions buyers ask

How much does PowerDMS cost per year?

On NEOGOV's 2026 list, Policy Professional costs $5,439.50 a year up to 9 FTE, $11,199.85 at 75 to 99, $18,046.95 at 200 to 249 and $48,029.75 at 1,000 to 1,249. Setup adds $2,535.75 or more once. Training, standards and other modules are priced on top.

Does PowerDMS publish its pricing?

Not on its website: powerdms.com/pricing returns a 404 and the live pricing page only lists the factors. The full 2026 MSRP book is public through NEOGOV's Texas DIR contract DIR-CPO-6085, which agencies outside Texas can also use.

How much does PowerDMS cost per user?

$90.75 a user a year in El Mirage's 2025 order and $127.41 in Benton County's 2022 order. On the list, the per-FTE rate runs from over $100 in agencies under 125 people to about $21 to $26 at 5,000 to 5,999 FTE.

Does PowerDMS auto-renew?

Yes, for 12-month terms, unless you give written notice at least 30 days before expiry. NEOGOV can change the price with 60 days notice before each renewal, and continuing to use or pay for the service counts as accepting it.

Is there a PowerDMS free trial?

Software directories disagree, and PowerDMS lists no self-serve trial on its pricing page; access runs through a demo and a quote. Plan on a sales conversation, and bring the price book for your FTE band to it.

What is cheaper than PowerDMS?

For accreditation alone, member rates such as the Illinois chiefs' association's $550 to $650 a year. For tracking which rules changed and which policies they break, ComplianceOfficer starts at $149 a month and runs next to any policy library.

A policy library stores what you wrote. It does not tell you when the law under it moved.

PowerDMS distributes policies and collects signatures. ComplianceOfficer watches US federal and state regulators, flags the changes that touch your obligations, shows which policies they leave out of date, and keeps the audit trail. See how it handles policy attestation tracking and policy compliance software, or read regulatory change management.

Buy the plan