Blog · 29 Sep 2026 · 8 min read
LogicGate competitors and alternatives, what Onspring, Optro, ServiceNow, Hyperproof and Archer cost against LogicGate Risk Cloud
§ Live · Compliance scan
One free run. Nothing you pick is stored.
Fintech, US · what a scan returns
- § 01 Written AML program with a named officer
- § 02 KYC and customer due diligence
- § 03 Sanctions screening lists Changed
- § 04 PCI DSS v4.0 validation
The short answer: LogicGate's main competitors are Onspring, Optro (the renamed AuditBoard), ServiceNow IRM, LogicManager, Archer, MetricStream, Hyperproof and Diligent. On recorded contracts read in September 2026, LogicGate is the most expensive of the configurable GRC platforms at a median of about $53,784 a year. Onspring is the cheapest like-for-like swap at about $33,808, and ServiceNow is the default when IT already lives there.
Every roundup of LogicGate alternatives lists the same names. Almost none of them tell you what each one costs, or that the unit each vendor bills on decides the price far more than the logo does. That is what this page is for. Figures come from each vendor's own published terms, public marketplace price lists, and Vendr's record of signed contracts, and each is dated. For the detail on LogicGate itself, see LogicGate pricing.
LogicGate competitors compared on price
| Platform | What you are billed on | Published price | Median contract a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| LogicGate Risk Cloud | Applications and Power Users; standard and external users free | None | $53,784 |
| Optro (formerly AuditBoard) | Solutions and power users; stakeholder licenses unlimited | None | $45,516 |
| Hyperproof | Programs and modules, counted monthly | None | $41,400 |
| Onspring | Platform level plus users, products, or both | None | $33,808 |
| Diligent | Packages per solution | AWS Marketplace: IT Compliance from $68,600, Audit Management from $53,600 | $26,250 across all Diligent products |
| ServiceNow IRM | IRM operators per month, on top of the platform | UK G-Cloud reseller lists: $125, $250, $375 per operator per month | Not reported for IRM alone |
| MetricStream | Packages | AWS Marketplace: CyberGRC and ESGRC Prime at $180,000 for 36 months | Not reported |
| LogicManager | Packages per solution; unlimited internal and external users | None, but pricing is fixed and includes onboarding | Not reported |
| Archer | Quoted | AWS Marketplace placeholder of $9,999,999 | Not reported |
Read the medians as a sign of who buys each tool, not as a quote. LogicGate's recorded range runs from $12,294 to $136,130, an 11x spread, because a one-Application policy buyer and a twelve-Application enterprise program both count as "a LogicGate contract". The Diligent median is lower than its own list packages because it mixes board portal, community and single-module deals. Archer's figure is not a price at all: a listing set so high that nobody clicks buy, so every deal goes to a private offer.
Which LogicGate competitor is cheapest?
Onspring, if you want the same kind of product. It is a no-code GRC platform sold to teams that build their own risk, audit and vendor workflows, and its recorded median is about $20,000 a year below LogicGate's. Its licensing also gives you a choice LogicGate does not: pay by named users, or by products with unlimited employee users, or a mix of the two. For a program where hundreds of people attest or respond to assessments, that choice alone can decide the bill.
The catch is that Onspring charges separately for the platform level, Bronze through Platinum, and that level sets support hours, non-production environments and whether Onspring AI is available at all (it needs Silver or above). Price the level you will actually need in year two, not the one on the first slide. The breakdown is on Onspring pricing.
LogicGate vs Onspring
These two are the closest substitutes on the list, and the choice usually comes down to how you want to meter. LogicGate charges per Application (one per GRC use case) plus Power Users for the people who build and administer them, and it prices implementation once per Application, in packages from about 30 days for Lite up to about 150 days for Elite. Onspring meters people or products and charges for the platform tier. A team adding a new use case every quarter will feel LogicGate's model more; a team with a large population of occasional users will feel Onspring's per-user option more.
LogicGate vs Optro (AuditBoard)
Optro, which was AuditBoard until the rename on 9 March 2026, is the better fit when internal audit and SOX testing are the reason for the purchase. Its heritage is fieldwork: walkthroughs, test steps, sampling, evidence and reviewer sign-off. LogicGate's heritage is configurable risk workflows. Optro also sells unlimited stakeholder licenses, so control owners who only answer requests do not add cost. Recorded contracts put Optro at about $45,516. Full numbers are on AuditBoard pricing.
LogicGate vs ServiceNow IRM
ServiceNow is the answer when the company already runs IT service management on ServiceNow and wants risk and compliance on the same records. It is priced per IRM operator on top of the platform. Reseller price lists on the UK government's G-Cloud framework show $125 per operator per month for Standard, $250 for Professional and $375 for Enterprise, and regulatory change management is only included from Professional up. Ten operators on Professional is $30,000 a year before platform fees and the partner who configures it. If ServiceNow is not already in the building, it is rarely the cheaper route.
LogicGate vs Hyperproof
Hyperproof is the pick for security and IT compliance teams carrying several frameworks at once, SOC 2, ISO 27001, NIST and the like, with evidence collection built around them. Its own subscription agreement meters programs and modules, counted monthly, not users. LogicGate is broader on enterprise and operational risk. At a recorded median near $41,400, Hyperproof lands between Onspring and LogicGate; see Hyperproof pricing for the contract terms that set its renewal.
LogicGate vs LogicManager
LogicManager is the competitor that most often appears next to LogicGate in analyst lists, and its commercial model is the opposite of metering. Its pricing page, read on 29 September 2026, publishes no figures but commits to package pricing per solution with discounts for buying several, unlimited internal and external users, a fixed price that covers licensing, advisory service and onboarding (eight one-hour sessions), and a 90-day unconditional money-back guarantee. No LogicGate competitor offers a refund window like that. Nobody reports LogicManager contract data yet, so ask for the package price in writing and compare it with LogicGate's Application count, not with its headline.
What LogicGate does better than its competitors
Credit where it is due. LogicGate's no-code builder is one of the most flexible in the category, its standard and external users are free, and it publishes an unusually clear services description that tells you what each implementation package includes. For a risk team with administrators who will really build, those are strong reasons to stay. If you are leaving because of price, get a competing quote first: the recorded average saving off LogicGate's first quote is 18.55 percent, and a real alternative is what earns it.
One more cost that sits outside all of these quotes: the renewal dates. GRC suites auto-renew on notice windows of 30 to 60 days, and a team running three or four of them rarely sees the total until finance asks. Keeping your cloud and SaaS spend in one read-only view makes it much easier to walk into a renewal with the number already in hand.
The job none of them do daily, watching the regulators
Here is the gap that shows up once you read the support terms. LogicGate's services description says Standard Success customers receive updated standards and regulations content on request, as a spreadsheet, within 120 days of a major release, and Premier Success customers get it loaded within 60 days. That is a content library with a lag of two to four months. The other suites work the same way: they hold your controls well, but they do not read the Federal Register, state regulators or agency guidance for you every morning.
That daily watch is what ComplianceOfficer does. It reads the primary sources behind your obligations, explains each change with the citation, and flags the policy that just went out of date, for $149 a month or $894 a year. Run the scan above for your sector to see the register it would keep, or compare the specialists on regulatory change management software pricing. Many teams keep a GRC suite for controls and add a monitor for the rulebook, and that pairing costs less than moving LogicGate up a support tier.
General regulatory information, not legal advice. Written by the team at ComplianceOfficer building ComplianceOfficer; verify anything consequential with qualified counsel.