Blog · 21 Sep 2026 · 8 min read
LogicGate pricing for Risk Cloud and how Applications and Power Users set the yearly bill
§ Live · Compliance scan
One free run. Nothing you pick is stored.
Fintech, US · what a scan returns
- § 01 Written AML program with a named officer
- § 02 KYC and customer due diligence
- § 03 Sanctions screening lists Changed
- § 04 PCI DSS v4.0 validation
The short answer: LogicGate does not publish a price, but it does publish how it charges. You buy Applications, one per GRC use case, and Power User licenses for the administrators who build them; standard and external users are free. Recorded contracts read on 21 September 2026 put the median LogicGate Risk Cloud deal at $53,784 a year, with deals from $12,294 to $136,130 and buyers saving 18.55 percent off the first quote on average.
That is the highest median of the GRC suites compared below, above Workiva's $49,420. It also has the widest range, which tells you the Application count, not the logo, decides what you pay.
How much does LogicGate cost per year?
Vendr holds the largest set of reported LogicGate contracts. Its record on 21 September 2026:
| Measure | LogicGate Risk Cloud |
|---|---|
| Median contract a year | $53,784 |
| Recorded range | $12,294 to $136,130 |
| Average off the first quote | 18.55% |
An 11x spread between the cheapest and most expensive recorded deal is unusual. Hyperproof's range spans about 3x. The reason is structural: a LogicGate buyer can license a single Application for policy management, or twelve Applications covering enterprise risk, third-party risk, controls, internal audit and AI governance, and both are "a LogicGate contract". Do not read the $12,294 floor as an entry price. It describes somebody's one-Application scope.
What LogicGate actually charges for
LogicGate's pricing page states the model plainly: "purchase the Applications you need for your GRC program and Power User licenses for the people who need to run them." Its FAQ adds that user licenses are only required for Power Users, and that standard and external users are included at no extra cost. The Risk Cloud services description, last revised September 2025, defines each piece.
| What you buy | What it is | Does it cost money? |
|---|---|---|
| Application | A distinct set of rules and workflows for one use case. Live Applications count toward the contracted Application amount. | Yes, each one |
| Power User | Can build and modify Applications. Formerly called a Primary User. | Yes, per seat |
| Standard User | Views records, completes tasks, builds reports. Cannot build. Formerly a Secondary User. | No |
| External User | Works through tokenized email links, with no login. Used for vendor questionnaires. | No |
| Additional product features | Risk Cloud Quantify, single tenancy, SCIM provisioning, extra environments, document generation, public forms | Yes, each is an add-on |
The free standard and external users are a real advantage for a large company. Control owners across finance, IT and operations can work in the system without a seat each, which is the opposite of the per-employee metering common in policy software. The catch sits in one sentence: live Applications count toward the contracted amount. Spinning up a new use case in production is a purchase, not a configuration choice.
What does LogicGate implementation cost?
Implementation is priced separately, and the services description lists the packages. The part most buyers miss is the last line of that section: each implementation option covers the implementation of one Application.
| Package | Scope of changes to the template | Typical timeline |
|---|---|---|
| Lite | Minor field changes | About 30 days |
| Basic | Minor changes to fields, steps and workflows | About 60 days |
| Standard | Moderate changes | About 90 days |
| Premium | Significant changes, plus end user training | About 120 days |
| Advanced | Substantial changes | About 135 days |
| Elite | Transformative changes, plus change management guidance | About 150 days |
| Custom | Any use case outside the packages | Scoped |
So a program that goes live with four Applications buys four implementation packages, and the timeline is per Application. If your audit committee expects third-party risk, controls and policy running by year end, ask for the implementation line priced per Application and ask whether they run in parallel or in sequence. LogicGate also sells a ten-hour Implementation Services Bundle for smaller configuration work, which is often the right purchase for a second Application built from a template you already know. Our guide to compliance software implementation cost shows how this compares with other platforms, where services commonly add 30 to 100 percent of the first-year license.
The regulatory content clock inside the support tiers
This is the most useful line in the LogicGate documentation, and no pricing article we read mentions it. Risk Cloud ships Standards and Regulations content: the framework and rule text your controls map to. When the authoritative source publishes a major release, how fast you get it depends on your support tier.
- Standard Success: the updated content is provided on request, via spreadsheet, within 120 days of the major release.
- Premier Success: LogicGate loads the new version within 60 days and maps it to your primary control set, such as the Secure Controls Framework or HITRUST, within 60 days of that framework's release. Premier also includes six Premier Success Requests a month for support work; unused requests do not roll over.
Read that as a budgeting question. On Standard Success, a framework change can take four months to reach your control mapping, and it arrives as a spreadsheet you load yourself. Paying for Premier halves the lag. Neither tier watches the regulators themselves: they cover new versions of frameworks LogicGate already carries, not an OCC bulletin, a state privacy amendment or a FinCEN rule change that lands between releases.
That gap is the job our product does. ComplianceOfficer monitors US federal and state regulators, explains each change in plain language and maps it to your obligations and policies, from $149 a month. It runs beside a GRC platform rather than replacing one; see how on the regulatory change management software page.
LogicGate pricing compared with Hyperproof, AuditBoard, Workiva and Onspring
| Platform | Median contract a year | Average off first quote | Metered on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Onspring | $33,808 | Not reported | Users, products or a hybrid |
| Hyperproof | $41,400 | 21.15% | Programs and Modules |
| AuditBoard (Optro) | $45,516 | Not reported | Solutions, unlimited stakeholders |
| Workiva | $49,420 | 11.44% | Solutions |
| LogicGate | $53,784 | 18.55% | Applications and Power Users |
Every platform in this band has reached the same conclusion: stop charging for the people who only answer requests, and charge for the units of work instead. What differs is the name of the unit. LogicGate counts Applications, Hyperproof counts Programs and Modules (see our Hyperproof pricing breakdown, taken from its own subscription agreement), and AuditBoard counts solutions. When you compare quotes, convert each into cost per use case you will actually run, because the headline medians hide very different scopes. The AuditBoard pricing page and the full GRC software comparison carry the rest of the market.
How to budget for LogicGate before the first call
Write down the use cases you will run in the first twelve months, not the ones on the roadmap slide. For most US mid-market buyers that is two to four: often controls compliance, third-party risk and policy management, sometimes enterprise risk. Then count the people who will build and change those workflows. That is usually two to five, not the fifty who will use them.
Third-party risk deserves its own line in the plan. External users filling in questionnaires are free, but the Application that runs the program is not, and questionnaires are only one part of vendor oversight. Your vendors also owe you proof of coverage, and keeping those certificates current is a separate chore that many teams hand to a dedicated certificate of insurance tracking tool rather than build inside a GRC Application.
With the use case count and the Power User count in hand, ask for four prices on separate lines: each Application, each Power User, each implementation package, and the support tier. Then ask the question that matters most for year two: what does a fifth Application cost, and is that price fixed in this order form?
How much can you negotiate off LogicGate?
The recorded average is 18.55 percent off the first quote. That is between Workiva at 11.44 percent and Vanta at 29.83 percent, which fits how replaceable each product is: several platforms run configurable risk and compliance workflows, so a real alternative quote gives you leverage. The better lever is scope. An Application switched on because it was bundled cheaply this quarter stays in the renewal baseline, and so does its implementation effort. Buy what you will make live, and put the price of the next Application in writing.
Is LogicGate worth the price?
For a risk team that needs to build its own workflows across enterprise, operational and third-party risk, and has administrators who will actually use the no-code builder, the model is fair: you pay for builders and use cases, not headcount. For a small team with one framework and a deadline, $53,784 is more platform than the problem needs. And for a team whose real exposure is regulatory change, neither LogicGate nor its peers watch the rulebook for you. Compare our plans before you size a GRC contract around a job a monitor does for a fraction of the cost.
If regulatory change is the reason you are looking at LogicGate, compare it with the specialists first: our regulatory change management software pricing table puts Regology's published per-user rate next to ServiceNow, CUBE and Archer. If you are pricing the other GRC suites against it, LogicGate competitors lines up Onspring, Optro, Hyperproof, ServiceNow IRM and Archer on the same basis.
General regulatory information, not legal advice. Written by the team at ComplianceOfficer building ComplianceOfficer; verify anything consequential with qualified counsel.