Skip to content
ComplianceOfficer
§ 01

Pricing · contract data and published terms

Hyperproof pricing and Hyperproof cost, what Hyperproof charges a year, what its contract actually meters, and how it compares with its competitors

Hyperproof publishes no price. Recorded contracts put the median at $41,400 a year, with deals from $22,215 to $70,000 and about 21 percent off the first quote. What decides your number is the count of Programs and Modules on the order form, because that is what Hyperproof's own subscription agreement meters, and it cannot go down during the term.

Count the frameworks you are actually held to before Hyperproof counts them for you

A Hyperproof quote is priced on how many compliance programs you run. Pick your industry and see which US rules apply to you first. No signup, nothing stored.

§ Live · Compliance scan

One free run. Nothing you pick is stored.

Frameworks you answer to

Fintech, US · what a scan returns

  • § 01 Written AML program with a named officer
  • § 02 KYC and customer due diligence
  • § 03 Sanctions screening lists Changed
  • § 04 PCI DSS v4.0 validation
§ 02

What buyers actually sign

Hyperproof costs $41,400 a year at the median, despite older figures still in circulation

Hyperproof sells through a demo and an order form, so the only real prices are the ones buyers report after signing. Vendr holds the largest set. We read it on 21 September 2026.

Measure Current record What most ranking guides still quote
Median contract a year $41,400 $39,910 to $43,890
Recorded range $22,215 to $70,000 $22,500 to $54,060
Average off the first quote 21.15% About 21%

The median has barely moved, so the headline answer is stable: budget roughly $41,000 a year for a typical Hyperproof deal. The top of the range is what changed. Older write-ups cap it near $54,000; the current record reaches $70,000. That is the shape you would expect from a product people expand, adding a second framework or a third-party risk module in year two, and it is a warning about renewals rather than about the first year.

You will also see "starts at $12,000 a year" repeated across review sites. We could not find that figure anywhere Hyperproof publishes, and nothing in the contract data sits below $22,215. Treat it as unverified. And treat the $22,215 floor with the same care: the low end of a contract range describes somebody's small scope, not an entry price you can ask for.

§ 03

How the quote is built

Hyperproof pricing is metered on Programs and Modules, and the contract says so

Most Hyperproof pricing articles describe a per-user model. Hyperproof's own Main Subscription Agreement, the version dated 16 February 2023 that it hosts on hyperproof.io, points somewhere else. Its true-up clause reads: if the customer's "Program / Module count exceeds the current number of subscriptions (determined on a monthly basis)", Hyperproof notifies you, and if you do not bring the count back down within 30 days, it invoices the excess, prorated for the rest of the term. The count it polices is programs and modules. Not people.

Programs

A program is a framework you run in the tool: SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, PCI DSS, CMMC, NIST CSF. Hyperproof advertises more than 160 supported frameworks. Each one you switch on is a line the true-up can count.

Modules

Hyperproof sells five product areas: Compliance, Risk Management, Audit, Third-Party Risk Management and Policy Management. A buyer who starts with Compliance and adds vendor risk has added a module.

Services

Custom configuration, consulting, training and integration work are bought separately on an order form or statement of work. The agreement says Hyperproof has no obligation to provide free training.

This is good news for a company with many control owners. The engineers, IT staff and finance people who upload evidence a few times a quarter are not what drives the bill. The bad news is that the growth path of a compliance program runs straight through the metered unit. Your second framework is the most likely thing you will add, and it is exactly what the clause counts. Ask for the price of Programs two, three and four in writing before you sign the first, the same way you would ask Drata, which lists $7,500 per extra framework.

§ 04

The terms behind the price

Six contract terms that change what Hyperproof really costs you

Every line below is from the agreement Hyperproof publishes. Your order form can override some of them, which is the point: these are the defaults you negotiate away from.

Term What the agreement says What to ask for
Price during the term Fees on the order form are fixed for the term A written cap on the renewal increase, since the fixed price ends with the term
Cancellation Payment obligations are non-cancelable; fees paid are non-refundable A one-year first term, even at a smaller discount
Shrinking Quantities purchased cannot be decreased during the term Buy only the Programs you will configure in the first 90 days
Adding mid-term Added subscriptions cost the same as the underlying pricing, prorated, and end on the same date Pre-agree the per-Program price for later additions
Renewal The order form says whether it auto-renews; if it is silent, the subscription expires Leave auto-renewal off, or set a notice window you will actually track
Uptime 99.5% a year; credits of 10%, 15% or 20% of the monthly fee below 99.5%, 98% and 95% Nothing, it is a fair default. Note you must claim within 30 days

The renewal line is the quiet one. Under the published default, an order form that says nothing about renewal simply expires, so an auto-renewal clause only exists if somebody put it there. Read the order form for it. The uptime schedule is also worth knowing for a different reason: missing the 99.5 percent commitment more than once in three rolling months, or more than three times in twelve, gives you the right to terminate and recover the unused prepaid fees. It is one of the only exits from an otherwise non-cancelable contract.

§ 05

Why there is no rate card

Hyperproof has no public price, and we checked the places one usually hides

Where we looked What is there
hyperproof.io/pricing A 307 redirect to the product page. No tiers, no figures.
AWS Marketplace No Hyperproof listing
Microsoft Marketplace A SaaS listing with a contact-me button and no prices attached
Main Subscription Agreement No dollar figures, but the metering unit and every default term above

The marketplace check usually pays off. Vendors that sell through AWS Marketplace have to put a price on every contract dimension, which is how Vanta's $14,000 Essentials package and Sprinto's $7,500 platform became public. Hyperproof has avoided that, so there is no published anchor. In a demo-first sale the first number spoken becomes the anchor. Bring yours: the $41,400 median, the exact Program count you want priced, and one alternative you have actually seen a quote from.

§ 06

Hyperproof competitors on price

Hyperproof price compared with Vanta, Drata, Diligent, Onspring, AuditBoard, Workiva and LogicGate

Platform Median contract a year Average off first quote What it is metered on
Vanta $20,000 29.83% Package by employee band, plus modules
Drata $25,000 23.22% Platform fee plus a price per framework
Diligent $26,250 7.67% Board and GRC modules
Onspring $33,808 Not reported Users, products, or a hybrid
Hyperproof $41,400 21.15% Programs and Modules
AuditBoard (Optro) $45,516 Not reported Solutions, with unlimited stakeholder licenses
Workiva $49,420 11.44% Solutions
LogicGate $53,784 18.55% Applications plus Power User seats

Hyperproof sits in the middle of the GRC band, about twice a SOC 2 automation tool and a little under the audit suites. That placement is honest to what it does. Vanta and Drata are bought to get a first attestation done; Hyperproof is bought by teams already carrying three or four frameworks who want one control set mapped across all of them. If you have one framework and a deadline, you are probably overpaying at $41,400. If you have five, the per-program cost is what to compare, not the headline, and our Hyperproof vs Vanta pricing breakdown works through that math framework by framework. The full breakdown of how the AuditBoard pricing records and the LogicGate pricing model work is on their own pages.

The discount column is worth a second look. Hyperproof's 21 percent sits close to Drata and far above Workiva and Diligent, which matches how replaceable each product is. Several platforms do multi-framework control mapping, so you have leverage, but only when a real alternative quote is on the table.

§ 07

Beyond the subscription

What the Hyperproof quote leaves out

Professional services

Configuration, consulting, training and integrations sit on a separate order form or statement of work. Loading an existing control matrix and mapping it across frameworks is most of that work.

Program creep

The true-up checks your Program and Module count every month. Switching on a framework to explore it can become a billed line within 30 days if nobody turns it off.

Regulatory watch

Hyperproof runs the controls for frameworks you already chose. Knowing when a regulator changes a rule that touches those controls is usually still a person reading feeds.

That last line is where we fit. ComplianceOfficer is not a Hyperproof replacement for a team mapping controls across five frameworks. It watches federal and state regulators, tells you which changes touch your obligations, flags the policies they make out of date, and keeps an audit trail of every decision, from $149 a month. It runs beside a GRC platform, and for a smaller team whose real problem is keeping up with rule changes it covers that job for a fraction of a Hyperproof contract. See the plans on the pricing page, or what the monitor does on the regulatory change management software page.

§ 08

Questions buyers ask

How much does Hyperproof cost per year?

$41,400 a year at the median on Vendr's record, read 21 September 2026, with deals from $22,215 to $70,000 and an average of 21.15 percent off the first quote. Professional services are bought separately and sit outside those figures.

Does Hyperproof publish its pricing?

No. hyperproof.io/pricing redirects to the product page, there is no AWS Marketplace listing, and the Microsoft Marketplace entry is contact-me only. The published subscription agreement gives the metering unit and the default terms, but no figures.

Does Hyperproof charge per user?

Its published agreement meters Programs and Modules, checked monthly, not headcount. Exceed the count you bought and you get 30 days to reduce it before the excess is invoiced, prorated to the end of the term.

Can you cancel a Hyperproof contract early?

Not for convenience. Payment obligations are non-cancelable and quantities cannot be decreased during the term. The exits are an uncured material breach after 30 days notice, or repeated misses of the 99.5 percent uptime commitment.

Is Hyperproof cheaper than Vanta or Drata?

No. $41,400 against $20,000 for Vanta and $25,000 for Drata at the median. It is priced for multi-framework programs, closer to AuditBoard and Workiva than to a SOC 2 automation tool.

How much can you negotiate off Hyperproof?

About 21 percent off the first quote on average. The bigger lever is scope: the Program count is fixed for the term and becomes your renewal baseline, so buy only what you will configure in the first 90 days.

What are the main Hyperproof competitors?

Vanta and Drata at the SOC 2 end, LogicGate, Onspring and AuditBoard at the GRC end, and Workiva where SEC reporting is involved. Our compliance software pricing comparison lines them up.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Hyperproof?

For one framework, yes: Vanta, Drata and Sprinto all list below it. If the real need is tracking regulatory change and proving you acted on it, a dedicated monitor from $149 a month does that job without a multi-framework contract.

Walk into the Hyperproof demo knowing how many programs you really need

The Program count on your order form should follow from the rules you are held to, not from the bundle on offer. Scan your sector, get the register, and price only what it says you need. Then compare SOX compliance software pricing across the market or see the GRC software options side by side.

Buy the plan